Board of Education

BOARD OF EDUCATION GOALS 
2019-2020

  1. Continue to keep students our first priority by providing innovative academic programs, technology, and extracurricular activities, as fiscally feasible.
  2. Encourage the physical and mental well-being of students and staff.
  3. Continuous review and revision of current policies and identify new policies as needed.
  4. Utilizing, in a fiscally sound manner, available district resources for the benefit of students, staff, and taxpayers.
  5. Enhancing collaboration and communication among staff, families, and community.
Adopted:  September 19, 2019

BOARD OF EDUCATION
Andrea Randle, President 
Becky Buckingham, Vice President 
Jennifer Gray
John McBath 
Angela McLear
Scott Walker 
Scott Wilhelm 

ADMINISTRATION
Patrick J. Farrand, Superintendent of Schools 
Michael Robinson, Business Manager 
Lauren Morley, 7-12 Principal 
Tina Wilson-Bush, UPK-6 Principal

2021-22 MEETING SCHEDULE 
The third Thursday of each month will be established as the regular meeting date of the Board of Education, with meetings to begin at 6:30 p.m. Exceptions are noted. 
Monday, July 12, 2021 - Re-Organizational Meeting will begin at 6:30 p.m. (Library)

2020-21 MEETING SCHEDULE 
The third Thursday of each month will be established as the regular meeting date of the Board of Education, with meetings to begin at 6:30 p.m. Exceptions are noted.
Thursday, August 20, 2020 - Regular Meeting will begin at 6:30 p.m. (Library)
Thursday, September 17, 2020 - Regular Meeting will begin at 6:30 p.m. (Library)
Thursday, October 15, 2020 - Regular Meeting will begin at 6:30 p.m. (Library)
*Thursday, October 29, 2020 - Special Meeting will begin at 6:00 p.m. (Library)
Thursday, November 19, 2020 - Regular Meeting will begin at 6:30 p.m. (Library)
*Tuesday, December 8, 2020 - Special Meeting will begin at 6:30 p.m. (Library)
Thursday, December 17, 2020 - Regular Meeting will begin at 6:00 p.m. (Library)
Thursday, January 21, 2021 - Regular Meeting will begin at 6:30 p.m. (Library)
Thursday, February 11, 2021 - Regular Meeting will begin at 6:30 p.m. (Library)
Thursday, March 18, 2021 - Regular Meeting will begin at 6:30 p.m. (Library)
* Monday, April 19, 2021 - Vote for BOCES Administrative Budget and Board Member and Regular Meeting
* Thursday, May 20, 2021 - Budget Hearing followed by Regular Meeting
Thursday, June 17, 2021 - Regular Meeting will begin at 6:30 p.m. (Library)
* Tuesday, June 29, 2021 - Special Meeting will begin at 6:30 p.m. (Library) -Executive Session only, no Agenda items
- One BOE member will be attending via zoom at the following location: 1 York Street, Old Orchard Beach, ME 04064 

2019-20 MEETING SCHEDULE
The third Thursday of each month will be established as the regular meeting date of the Board of Education, with meetings to begin at 6:30 p.m. Exceptions are noted. 
*Monday, July 1, 2019 – Annual Reorganizational Meeting/Regular Meeting
*Thursday, August 15, 2019  - Meeting will begin at 7:00 p.m.
Thursday, September 19, 2019 
Thursday, October 17, 2019
Thursday, November 21, 2019 (Begins at 4:30 pm)
*Tuesday, December 17, 2019 
Thursday, January 16, 2020 
*Monday, February 3, 2020 - There will be a special meeting of the Lisbon Central Board of Education on Monday, February 3, 2020 at 5:00 p.m. in the lower library.  The purpose of the meeting is for the consideration and possible approval a Resolution for "Type II " Action to Complete SEQRA Process and a Resolution Establishing Date/Time for Voter Referendum.
*Thursday, February 13, 2020
Thursday, March 19, 2020 
*Monday, April 20, 2020 – Vote for BOCES Administrative Budget and Board Member and Regular Meeting
*Thursday, May 7, 2020 – Budget Hearing followed by Regular Meeting - Postponed to June 1, 2020.
Monday, June 8, 2020- There will be a special meeting of the Lisbon Central Board of Education on Monday, June 8, 2020 at 6:30 p.m. via Zoom. The Board will enter Executive Session for the purpose of the evaluation of the Superintendent, and any other business that comes before the Board.
Thursday, June 18, 2020
Monday, July 13th at 6:30 pm - re-organizational and regular meeting

* Exception to the regular schedule

NYSSBA School Board Member Experience

Click the icon below to access resources from the New York State School Boards Association.

NYSSBA School Board Member Experience

QUESTION

Are you seeking a position that offers the opportunity to advance public education,
establishes you as a leader in your community, and provides immense personal satisfaction?

ANSWER

Consider school board service.